Event Listings

Our upcoming events are listed below:



GOCA 2018-19
Lunch Beat
The Deal: We provide water, a 1-hour DJ set and a takeaway healthy lunch. You show up and dance. We guarantee, you'll leave feeling happier, smarter, and like you just had your best lunch ever.

LUNCH BEAT was founded by Molly Ränge in June 2010, and the first event was arranged in the Fabel garage under Hötorget in the city of Stockholm, Sweden. 14 people attended the event. Now it's an international phenomenon, with a basic concept. The rules are simple:

LUNCH BEAT MANIFESTO

1st rule: If it's your first lunch at Lunch Beat, you have to dance.
2nd rule: If it's your second, third or fourth time lunch at Lunch Beat, you have to dance.
3rd rule: If you are getting too tired to actually dance at Lunch Beat, please have your lunch at some other place.
4th rule: You don't talk about your job at Lunch Beat.
5th rule: At Lunch Beat everyone present is your dance partner.
6th rule: Any Lunch Beat are to be no longer than 60 minutes long and set during "lunch time".
7th rule: Lunch Beat always serve their guest with a 1 Dj-set and 1 take away meal.
8th rule: Water is always served during a Lunch Beat for free.
9th rule: Lunch Beat is a preferably drug free environment.
10th rule: Lunch Beat can be set up anywhere by anyone as long as they are announced as public events, are nonprofit arrangements and are directed by this manifesto.
Thu 7/26/18 12:00PM GOCA Downtown Lunch Beat



Theatreworks 2018–19 Season
Macbeth 
by William Shakespeare

Something wicked this way comes…Shakespeare’s vivid tragedy Macbeth probes the depths of pure evil, blind ambition, and raw power. The play is dominated by its title character and his single-minded pursuit of the Scottish throne. Primitive forces of darkness, wind, fire, and the supernatural manifest as fog, thunder, lightning, and rain contained in our tent under the stars. What could be better than this?
Thu 7/26/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Fri 7/27/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Sat 7/28/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Wed 8/8/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Fri 8/10/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Sun 8/12/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Tue 8/14/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Thu 8/16/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Sat 8/18/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Sun 8/19/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Wed 8/22/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Fri 8/24/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 
Sun 8/26/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch Macbeth 



by Adam Long, Daniel Singer, & Jess Winfield

A hysterical, madcap condensation of all 37 of Shakespeare's plays in under two hours, this audience favorite will delight Shakespeare novices and experts alike. It’s an irreverent, fast-paced rollercoaster of a play and a perfect night of fun!
Thu 8/2/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 
Fri 8/3/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 
Sat 8/4/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 
Tue 8/7/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 
Thu 8/9/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 
Sat 8/11/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 
Wed 8/15/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 
Fri 8/17/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 
Tue 8/21/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 
Thu 8/23/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 
Sat 8/25/18 7:00PM Rock Ledge Ranch The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) 



VAPA 2018-19
18-19-Prologue Series
This prologue will take place before THEATREWORKS' production of Macbeth at Rock Ledge Ranch.

This Shakespeare season marks a new milestone for THEATREWORKS that we're excited to share with you. Caitlin Lowans assumes the role of Artistic Director, and to mark the occasion, she'll join us on the stage at Rock Ledge Ranch for our first Prologue of the season.
We'll talk about the power of Shakespeare to connect communities, unpack Macbeth, and get to know Caitlin and her extraordinary vision. Join us for an evening of Shakespeare, tradition, and future dreaming!

This event is free and open to the public, but space is limited and registration is highly encouraged.
Sun 8/12/18 5:30PM GA House Prologue: Shakespeare, Community, and the Park